top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs Helen Hughes (May 1941)

1923: New men

When term began in October 1923 GE Greeve was elected Chairman and the new men were:

GW Bowken (non-graduate)

Harold S Darby BA (Cardiff)

SR Hayward BA (Fitzwilliam Hall)

EJ Jones (non-graduate)

Hedley Hodkin BA (Sheffield)

JB Horrocks BA (Manchester)

HK Sanders (non-graduate).

So for the first time the wish of Mr Greenhalgh for non-graduate men to be admitted was fulfilled.


bottom of page